Gluten-free Monday: Mind Your Manners

So, today I played a little April Fool and pretend to have turned to Veganism.  Ha, ha, on you!!!!  No way.  I’m not giving up dairy products and hamburgers for nothin’ little Barbie Dolls, move over and pass the chocolate sauce and ketchup.  Yummm!!!!

Which gets me to something else.  People keep asking why I left Washington.  Like I have to give a better answer  than I wanted to leave?  Um, no, actually, I don’t.

But if you want at least one, it was the anti-food agenda weirdness of our Nation’s Capital.  You remember the old line, “Ya, gotta eat?”  Um, apparently, not really.  You can be an Inside the Beltway pro-Ana psycho who doesn’t eat and just freaks out all the time.

It’s totally rude to insult someone’s food or their culture.  But then again, thing one is, to be from Wisconsin is to have your cultural heritage and you food insulted pretty much every time you leave the state.  The Anti-Dairy agenda of DC, particularly any kind of dairy policy that makes sense, is well established.  Paying robber barons in the Southwest and Southcentral deserts (because dairy cows love it when it is hot) millions a year for unproductive dairy operations that produce milk that tastes spoiled out of the container is absurd and cow abuse.  And sometimes questionable on the human rights front as well.  No wonder no one from that part of the world likes dairy—I can’t stand most of those dairy products myself.  Frozen solid ice cream and cheese like some kind of carpet padding.

After  a while, every time you leave the state you just get used to it—some high strung, little short nutbag who’s constantly freaking out over their lettuce lecturing you about the evils of dairy.  Um, yeah.  Later.  Eat what you want, I’ll eat what I want.  At least I have the class to keep my mouth shut.

But not eating at all?  What’s wrong with eating?  It’s so gross to watch someone shoveling food into their mouth???  Why??  The same people have no problem watching their friends snort Coke and shoot Heroin—that’s attractive.  I’d just as soon go out to dinner.

I don’t get it, but I’m gone.  Left Cali, left DC, skipped NYC.  All the same thing.

To ice cream and hamburgers.  🙂  To fat and happy.  🙂

Night All.

About missbodie

The Dragon Lady is a life long tea drinker. Her first coffee shops were Big Boy and the Oriental Diner in downtown Milwaukee. She lives in our Nation's Capital with three bicycles and an energetic tabby cat.
This entry was posted in Gluten-free, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

