Gluten-free Monday: Work with What You Got

So, after a hiatus, I am back!!!!

With Christmas just around the corner, I made Christmas cookies!  You know, the ones that you roll out and cut with cookie cutters.  Unfortunately, I was well into the recipe when I realized I only had about a third of the gluten-free flour I needed.  So, I used one-third almond flour and one-third corn flour and tossed in a Tablespoon of Golden Flax to help with consistency.

What result?  Excellent texture and handling with the dough.  However, the cookies were a fragile and stuck to the cookie sheets a bit.  While I managed to get most of them off the cookie sheets intact, they are too delicate to transport, so I have to eat them all myself.  Too bad.

May the Peace, Joy and cookies of the Season be with You.  🙂

About missbodie

The Dragon Lady is a life long tea drinker. Her first coffee shops were Big Boy and the Oriental Diner in downtown Milwaukee. She lives in our Nation's Capital with three bicycles and an energetic tabby cat.
This entry was posted in Gluten-free, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

